Home > Video Games (Main) > Daily Gaming Experience 05/02

Daily Gaming Experience 05/02

In case you haven’t noticed weekdays are when I get the biggest chance to sink my teeth into some games. Weekends are usually tight on time. At any rate, I’ll still be on late Monday night for a MW2-fest and more importantly, the Halo: Reach beta.

I’m very excited and pretty optimistic for the beta. It seems like even though they’ve added some “special powers” they’ve scaled the game back to something more similar to the original Halo, which I think is smart. I was infatuated with Halo and Halo 2, however Halo 3 didn’t do it for me. In my opinion the maps weren’t as good as Halo 2 and I thought the bubble shields and other gadgets as well as 100 different types of grenades were too much. Long story short, I liked the old Halos much more so I like the fact that Reach is going more in that direction. What do you think?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

